Steve Jablonsky has a new score!!!

Now I can write again!!!!

I discovered a funny thing by accident. For my muse to be active, I must listen to a masterful score by Steve Jablonsky. Hans Zimmer is great, too, but Steve Jablonsky’s music just gets my creativity flowing. I wrote a large part of Betrayal’s Price while listening to the scores from The Island and the first Transformers movie. While I was working on Stone’s Kiss, I had the score from Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen. All was good.

Strangely, I can edit while listening to anything. But. I. Must. Have. Jablonsky Scores. To. Write.

Now I have Transformers: Dark of the Moon to listen to and all is right in my little world again. LOL. I love all Jablonsky’s work, but Dark of the Moon feels like his most mature work to date. Love it. Love it. Love it. I can’t wait to see what he comes up with next.

Steve Jablonsky was born October 9, 1970 and he composes music for films, video games and television. The first score I took note of was The Island, directed by Michael Bay. (I’ve been a Michael Bay fan for years and years and didn’t know it. I’ve seen all his movies and loved most of them. So much fun! I love action.) On the television side of things Steve Jablonsky wrote music for the television show Desperate Housewives. (Which I watch years and years ago. What a small world it is.)

According to Wikipedia Jablonsky studied composition at the University of California, Berkeley and was was mentored by Hans Zimmer. Jablonsky continues to work at Remote Control Productions , the music production company headed by Hans Zimmer. Long live Steve Jablonsky, Hans Zimmer and Michael Bay. LOL. Otherwise I’m not going to be able to write another darn thing.

Leave a Reply

